EXECUTIVE SERIES Economic Outlook Breakfast

  • Share:
Name: EXECUTIVE SERIES Economic Outlook Breakfast
Date: January 24, 2019
Time: 7:15 AM - 9:15 AM CST
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
Be among the first to learn the results of the Sheboygan County Chamber's 2019 Economic Outlook survey presented by Chamber Executive Director Deidre Martinez. 

Joining the discussion are City of Sheboygan Mayor Mike Vandersteen, Sheboygan County Administrator Adam Payne, City of Plymouth Mayor Don Pohlman and Elkhart Lake Village Board of Trustees President, Alan Rudnick. 

Mayor Mike Vandersteen is responsible for the function of City government and includes the City Administrator. The Mayor presides over Council meetings but votes in the case of a tie. The Mayor represents the City on various committees and boards affecting regional issues. The City Administrator directs the work of the Department Heads to oversee the administrative functions of the City.

Adam Payne, Sheboygan County Administrator provides executive management and oversight to all operations of Sheboygan County government. This includes supervising department heads, developing and executing the annual budget, recommending organizational changes, assuring policies enacted by the County Board are carried out, and assuring fiscal and program accountability of services to the taxpayers of Sheboygan County. 

Mayor Don Pohlman 
is the Chief Elected Executive Officer of the City of Plymouth and serves on a part-time basis.  The Mayor works with the City Administrator to ensure that all city ordinances and state laws are observed and enforced, and that all city officers, staff, boards and commissions properly discharge their duties.  The Mayor presides at the Common Council meetings and may vote in the case of a tie.  The Mayor is elected for a two-year term of office.  The Mayor represents the City at official gatherings where the City’s presence is required and serves as the Chairperson of the Plan Commission and serves on the Finance and Personnel Committee as well as the Public Works and Utilities Committee.

Alan Rudnick presides over a 7 person board of trustees.  He is responsible for conducting all village board meetings.  He is also chairman of the village planning commission.  Alan coordinates new projects and oversees long range planning.  He and the Village Board oversee the Village Administrator and her staff.  Alan also serves on the Joint Elkhart Lake/Town of Rhine Emergency Management Committee that oversees the Elkhart Lake Fire Dept, First Responders and Emergency Management for the two municipalities.   He has been village president for 10 years.
Deidre Martinez, Executive Director of the Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce, recently transitioned to Sheboygan from Crystal Lake Illinois where she was the Membership Development Manager for the Crystal Lake Chamber of Commerce.  Prior to her time in Chambers, she spent many years in for-profit education, leading teams of Admissions Advisors to help students realize their goals of a higher education.  Deidre also spends a lot of time giving of her time, treasure and talent working with non-for-profits.  In 2017, Deidre was recognized as a "Best Under 40" recipient in McHenry County for her work throughout the business community and as well as her volunteer efforts.

Sheboygan Pine Hills Country Club
4914 Superior Avenue
Sheboygan, WI 53081

Date/Time Information:
Thursday, January 24th, 2019
7:15 a.m. to 9:15 a.m.

7:30 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. Buffet Breakfast

8:00 a.m. to 9:15 a.m. Program
Contact Information:
Lori Kerwin 920-395-8706
$25.00 Chamber Members
$35.00 General Admission

Notice of cancellations are appreciated but refunds will not be given for cancellations within ten days of the event. 
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

Website Sponsors